Match Reports and Club NewsAdult AGM – New Chairman

Adult AGM – New Chairman

Like the Coiste na nOg, we now have a new adult club chairman, Owen Murphy after Sunday afternoons AGM in the newly refurbished community hall. Liam Buttle stepped down after 28 consecutive years at the top table, the last four as Chairman. He steps into the role as Assistant Chairman.

Owen Murphy follows in the steps of his grandfather, Jerry Murphy who was secretary in 1940 (he was involved with the short lived Island Rangers before this) while he also had stints as chairman for 3 years from 1955 to 1957 so 62 years later Owen now takes on the role.

Club Treasurer Keith Barrett reported that the club is in a healthy state for the year going forward.

We also have a new intermediate hurling manager, James Donoghue, from Inch. Best of luck to him with the team. The following was the roles for the coming season.

President: Tomy Whelan

Assistant Presidents: Tom Carroll, Mike Carroll, Larry Whelan, Jim Murphy (The Moate), Jimmy Whelan, Andy Roche, Jim Roche.

Chairman: Owen Murphy

Vice Chairman: Liam Buttle

Secretary: Aoife Roche

Assistant Secretary: Declan O’Leary

Treasurer: Keith Barrett

Assistant Treasurer: Paul Murphy

PRO: Declan O’Leary

Registrar: Eimear Whelan

County Board Rep: Liam Buttle

ASAP Officer: Aidan Whelan

Irish Officer: Dean Wright

Ground co-ordinator: Eddie Rowe.

Healthy Club Officer: Aidan Whelan

Committee Members: All of the above, Lar Leacy, Richard Blake, Denis Carroll, Dessie O’Brien, John Whelan, Pad O’Connor, Ger Corrigan, Denis O’Brien, Gerry Murphy, Mick Lillis, John Roche, Peter O’Brien, Owenie Leacy, a representative from Ladies football and rep from camogie tbc

Intermediate Hurling: James Donoghue (Manager), RJ Blake

Junior B Hurling: TBC

Junior Football: Eamon O’Leary (Manager), John Broderick, Jason O’Leary, Paul O’Leary.

U20 Hurling & Football: Dean Wright (Manager), Denis O’Brien, Joe Cullen, Paul O’Leary, Henny Fikentscher.