Match Reports and Club NewsSt. Brigids annual general meeting

St. Brigids annual general meeting

The 2018 AGM was held on Friday night in Levers Bar, Blackwater with an attendance of about 30 club members. Aoife Roche club secretary was first to speak and thanked everyone for he past year. Unfortunately no silverware this year but she was hopeful for 2019. The junior footballers finished 5th in the group while the intermediate hurlers also finished 5th, avoiding relegation on the final day of the season. Keith Barrett, club treasurer reported the club to be in a healthy state currently with a profit reported over the year. Liam Buttle Club Chairman reiterated what his fellow officers had said and thanked the management and his fellow committee members for the year past. The club membership was confirmed  for 2019 and is payable to any committee member. 

Club player €150

Club player and partner €160

€70 for student

€60 for non player

€70 for non player and partner.


Patron Fr. Brendan Nolan

Vice Presidents Tom Carroll, Mike Carroll, Larry Whelan, Sean Ormonde, Jim Murphy (The Moate), Jimmy Whelan

President Tomy Whelan

Chairman Liam Buttle

Vice Chairman Owen Murphy

Secretary Aoife Roche

vice Secretary Declan O’Leary

Treasurer Keith Barrett

Vice Treasurer Paul Murphy

PRO Declan O’Leary

Registrar Eimer Whelan

County Board Rep Eddie Rowe

ASAP Office Aidan Whelan

Irish Officer Dean Wright

Ground co-ordinator Eddie Rowe

Healthy Club Officer Aidan Whelan

Committee Members: All of the above, Lar Leacy, Richard Blake, Denis Carroll, Dessie O’Brien, John Whelan, Pad O’Connor, Ger Corrigan, Denis O’Brien, Gerry Murphy, Mick Lillis, John Roche, Peter O’Brien, Owenie Leacy, a representative from Ladies football and rep from camogie tbc. 


Intermediate Hurling Mattie Flynn O’Connor, Ger Corrigan

Junior Football Eamon O’Leary, Michael O’Leary, John Broderick, Paul Redmond

Junior B Hurling TBC

U20 Hurling & Football Dean Wright & Denis O’Brien